PSALA is proud of our members.  We have a very involved membership committed to both our Chapter and their firms.  In addition to the demands of their jobs within their firms, each of our Board members and many other members at-large volunteer additional hours of their time each month to help ensure we bring quality programs and events to everyone in our membership.  We thank each and every one who works so hard to run this Chapter.

We often have members that go far above and beyond their regular role as volunteer and/or Board member.  The Chapter has created two awards to recognize such individual contributions, the Outstanding Volunteer Award, and the Spirit of PSALA Award.

Please take a few minutes to review the downloads containing the criteria for each of these awards.  If you feel that one or more PSALA member(s) are deserving of either of the individual award(s), please email your nomination to the Chapter President along with a few words explaining the reasons for your nomination.


Outstanding Volunteer Award

From time to time, an individual Chapter member is presented with the Outstanding Volunteer Award.  This is presented to an individual that goes far above and beyond normal volunteer activities on behalf of the Chapter, either through ongoing efforts or a particular project. Click here to download our criteria for the Outstanding Volunteer Award.

The following distinguished members have received our Outstanding Volunteer Award:

  • Ann Callahan, 2017-2018
  • Gloria Masters, 2015-2016
  • George Thomas, 2013-2014
  • Chris Achman, 2011-2012
  • Lisa Miner, 2011-2012
  • Vicki Denning, 2010-2011
  • Ruie Victory, 2010-2011
  • Lisa Wabik, 2010-2011
  • Pete Prekeges, 2009-2010
  • Angela Brockman, 2008-2009
  • Richard Wood, 2007-2008

Spirit of PSALA Awards

This award is given to those individuals who have rendered extraordinary service to the Puget Sound Chapter and upon whom the Chapter Board has conferred such status.  This is not an annual award.  Click here to download our criteria for our Spirit of PSALA Award.

The following distinguished members have received our Spirit of PSALA Award:

  • Gloria Masters (2018)
  • Ann Callahan (2017)
  • April Campbell, JD (2016)
  • Robert Stevens, CLM (2015)
  • Katie Dunn, CLM (2014)
  • Lisa Miner (2014)
  • Evelyn Dunagan (2013)
  • Marc Reynolds (2011)
  • Arlene Rankin (2011)
  • Mary White (2009)
  • Carol Anne Nitsche, CLM (2007)
  • Rita Alli (2006)
  • Julie Brandsness (2003)
  • Char Coulbert (2000)
  • Sylvia Hershberger (1999)
  • Betty Fox Paulsen (1997)
  • Dagmar Selfors (1995)

Spirit of ALA Award

  • Char Colbert (2005)

Soundings Blog Archives